Special Needs Swim Program


Now Enrolling

Open to all disabilities, ABC is thrilled to offer special needs swim lessons through our Carmel Facility. All lessons are done in our indoor, heated, therapeutic pool and taught by our qualified Swim Instructors.

Program Details

  • Open to all developmental disabilities
  • One-on-one sessions, One-on-Two sessions
  • Individualized swim lesson progressions
  • Water safety training
  • Water desensitization

ABC swim lessons run for 3 weeks with lessons on Tuesdays and Thursdays, or 6 weeks with lessons on Saturday mornings. Below are a list of the current session block available for sign up. When signing up for swim lessons you must start your lessons in coordination with one of the session blocks.

Lesson Type and Pricing

One-on-One sessions: $360

This session is for 1 child and one instructor

One-on-Two sessions: $350
This session is for 2 children (related by family) and one instructor

If you have received a scholarship for swim lessons please contact Emily H to schedule.
Phone: 317-849-5437 ext. 130 or Email: EmilyH@appliedbehaviorcenter.org.

Please review the Pool Policy and Procedure PDF to be prepared for your first lesson.

Upcoming Swim Sessions

Session 2:
Saturday: 2/24/2018 – 3/31/2018: 9:00am – 1:30pm (9:00 – 9:45; 9:45 – 10:30; 10:30 – 11:15; 11:15 –
12:00; 12:00 – 12:45; 12:45 – 1:30; 1:30 – 2:15pm)
Monday: 2/26/2018 – 4/2/2018: 3:30pm – 5:00pm (3:30 – 4:15; 4:15 – 5:00; 5:00 – 5:45pm)
Tues & Thurs: 2/27/2018 – 3/15/2018: 9:00am – 12:00pm (9:00 – 9:45; 9:45 – 10:30; 10:30 – 11:15;
11:15 – 12:00) & 4:00pm – 5:30pm (4:00 – 4:45; 4:45 – 5:30; 5:30 – 6:15)
Tues & Thurs: 3/20/2018 – 4/15/2018: 9:00am – 12:00pm & 4:00pm – 5:30pm (9:00 – 9:45; 9:45 –
10:30; 10:30 – 11:15; 11:15 – 12:00 & 4:00 – 4:45; 4:45 – 5:30; 5:30-6:15)
Friday: 3/2/2018 – 4/6/2018: 12:00pm – 4:30pm (12:00 – 12:45; 12:45 – 1:30; 1:30 – 2:15; 2:15 – 3:00;
3:00 – 3:45; 3:45 – 4:30; 4:30 – 5:15)

Session 3:
Saturday: 4/7/2018 – 5/12/2018: 9:00am – 1:30pm
Monday: 4/9/2018 – 5/14/2018: 3:30pm – 5:30pm
Tue & Thurs: 4/10/2018 – 4/26/2018: 9:00am – 12:00pm & 4:00pm – 5:30pm
Tue & Thurs: 5/1/2018 – 5/17/2018: 9:00am – 12:00pm & 4:00pm – 5:30pm
Friday: 4/13/2018 – 5/18/2018: 12:00pm – 5:00pm

Session 4:
Saturday: 5/19/2018 – 6/23/2018: 9:00am – 1:30pm
Monday: 5/21/2018 – 7/2/2018 (OFF 5/28 HOLIDAY): 3:30pm – 5:00pm
Tue & Thur: 5/22/2018 – 6/7/2018: 9:00am – 12:00pm & 4:00pm – 5:30pm
Tue & Thur: 6/12/2018 – 6/28/2018: 9:00am – 12:00pm & 4:00pm – 5:30pm
Friday: 5/25/2018 – 6/22/2018: 12:00pm – 5:00pm

Session 5:
Saturday: 6/30/2018 – 8/4/2018: 9:00am – 1:30pm
Monday: 7/9/2018 – 8/13/2018: 3:30pm – 5:00pm
Tue & Thurs: 7/3/2018 – 7/19/2018: 9:00am – 12:00pm & 4:00pm – 5:30pm
Tue & Thurs: 7/24/2018 – 8/9/2018: 9:00am – 12:00pm & 4:00pm – 5:30pm

Session 6:
Saturday: 8/11/2018 – 9/15/2018: 9:00am – 1:30pm
Monday: 8/20/2018 – 9/24/2018: 3:30pm – 5:00pm
Tue & Thurs: 8/14/2018 – 8/30/2018: 9:00am – 12:00pm & 4:00pm – 5:30pm
Tue & Thurs: 9/4/2018 – 9/20/2018: 9:00am – 12:00pm & 4:00pm – 5:30pm
Friday: 8/10/2018 – 9/14/2018: 12:00pm – 5:00pm

Session 7:
Saturday: 9/22/2018 – 10/27/2018: 9:00am – 1:30pm
Monday: 10/1/2018 – 11/5/2018: 3:30pm – 5:00pm
Tue & Thurs: 9/25/2018 – 10/11/2018: 9:00am – 12:00pm & 4:00pm – 5:30pm
Tue & Thurs: 10/16/2018 – 11/1/2018: 9:00am – 12:00pm & 4:00pm – 5:30pm
Friday: 9/21/2018 – 10/26/2018: 12:00pm – 5:00pm

Session 8:
Saturday: 11/3/2018 – 12/8/2018: 9:00am – 1:30pm
Monday: 11/12/2018 – 12/17/2018: 3:30pm – 5:00pm
Tue & Thurs: 11/6/2018 – 11/27/2018 (OFF 11/22/2018 HOLIDAY): 9:00am – 12:00pm & 4:00pm –
5:30pm

Schedule Your Swim Lessons

Inquire Today

Fill out our quick and easy form to begin your enrollment process today.